There was a boy who lived in a small dusty village somewhere secluded from the troubles of the world.  He was very small and weighed no more then 86 lbs at the age of 14.  He was brown, but an outsider may have guessed that it was from his dust-covered smile that gave this effect.

Today was hot and the boy was nearly delirious from the heat.  He was walking down a small path behind the village and his feet were very dirty.  He wore nothing but a small pair of swimming shorts.  He was on the way to the watering hole behind the village.  The boy’s name was Troy.

Troy came upon a small hut that he didn’t recognize as a hut of his village.  It was on the outer perimeter of the huts.  But since Troy was facing behind all of the huts he thought that maybe he just didn’t remember what the back of this one looked like, but something inside of him told him otherwise.

This hut spoke to him inwardly because of a deep violet and gold aura surrounding the house.  He did not notice this, but none the less, it was present.

When the small boy got closer to this hut he began to forget about swimming in the watering hole.  There was something important inside this hut, and Troy was determined to find out.

Now in this village it is customary to draw symbols on the doors of your hut, symbolizing the people and contents inside and also symbols bringing good luck, health, prosperity, and all of the other worldly desires of humanity.  But this hut had none of these familiar markings.

This is the symbol the boy found on the door of the hut:

Mysterious symbol found on the door of the unknown village hut.

The boy knocked but heard no reply. Something inside of him drove him to open the door anyway. The room was empty save a small brown man with a Grey scruffy beard. The man looked into Troy’s eyes and Troy immediately recognized the man as himself and was disturbed.

The man simply smiled a loving smile, and immediately a rush of calm peace passed through Troy.

The man said, “Yes, I am you Troy. What you see before you is the materialization of the God conscious within yourself.”

“Though my words come directly from your father and mother and creator of all things, God. Please be at peace Troy and sit down.”

Troy, still feeling at peace slowly sat down on the mat in front of the old man. Troy was still unsure of what was going on.

“Things will soon be clear to you my son. I have come to offer you a great job. I feel that you are qualified because of your pure and innocent heart that I gave you, but none the less the choice remains yours to take up this great responsibility.”

Troy simply sat and listened with great curiosity and movement of his spirit at each word of his god consciousness.

“The time has come for me to begin to assemble soldiers for the resistance of evil. A great time of peace awaits my children, but this will not be achieved purely on faith, man must fight.”

At this Troy said, “But my God. I do not wish to kill. And I fear I’m not much for a fighter. Look at my size.”

His god consciousness smiled and continued, “You speak true and good words. These soldiers will do no harm to man or to all things good. They will be fighters of love and light. And will directly combat evil itself in a realm where physical size has no meaning.”

Troy said, “My Lord, if this is your wish for me, I will be more than happy to become your soldier.”

“You make me happy my son. Know that this path will be full of suffering and struggle, but you will see and learn great things and help many people. You may quit at any time, and I will not be mad. But know that if you turn against me and choose to fight in the name of that which is evil, you will not be forgiven. The temptation will be great.”

Troy did not believe this, but none the less he repeated his intentions, “God, I have nothing but love for you, even though I am young. I pray that I will not let you down. I want to be your soldier.”

“Okay, then go into your village and I will begin to teach you, day by day, the necessary skills for the coming war. Know that evil is not idle, and upon seeing your devotion to me will begin to tempt you in all sorts of ways. Do not distress though. You must only remember the feeling of true love to escape these early temptations.

“Now go my son and know that I love you.”

Troy left the hut feeling joyful and energized. He left to tell his family of what had happened. They too were happy for Troy, though they recommended that Troy not tell anyone else.